Cinders by MoaCube

I tend not to like visual novels that much but I figured I’d give it a shot after having read and seen about the game on The Mary Sue. The thing is I have a weird weak spot for imaginations, interpretations and incarnations of fairy tales, especially when the female protagonist has more personality, attitude and depth than your typical cliché fairytale princess. And I have a weak spot for good books and engaging stories. So I fell for the game – right after starting the demo version.

Check out the earlier link (It describes the game perfectly, something I’m failing to do right now), and then check out Cinders by MoaCube. I played through the demo and was impressed by the depth of the narrative, the artwork, the character designs and the soundtrack. I was immediately hooked and can’t wait to return back to it.

r

4 thoughts on “Cinders by MoaCube

Drop A Line or Two, or as They Say, Leave A Comment

