Pictures of a Cowboy, film by Arden Oksanen

 

A story about passion for the mountains and the beauty of Wyoming told through the eyes and camera lens of a cowboy turned mountaineer, turned contractor then ending up as a photographer.

I had to bookmark this video, there is no I wouldn’t. I’ll probably watch it again and again just to remind myself to be inspired by things that I truly find interesting, to work the way I want, with the technique I want to work with, to live a full life; a life that I would want to live and not someone else’s and to be a human being with who has her feet firmly on the ground, a camera poised for the shot and who is on the never-ending chase for that one, perfect photograph. 

r

Drop A Line or Two, or as They Say, Leave A Comment

