Black Flag

End of another weeks means more updates on Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flags. This includes an official gameplay trailer, info on the collector editions, interviews with developers and much more. Small warning: This post is in no way grammatically correct. It’s a load of links that are worth checking out and I’m simply too distracted to structure my sentences correctly.

Check out all the available editions for Black Flag here. I have to admit that the largest in size, exclusively available from UPlay (called Black Chest) looks awfully tempting…

In other related news: A thread on r/assassinscreed has compiled all currently known information about the gamehostile sharks have been confirmedPETA protests whaling and Ubisoft responds to the protestan interesting discussion regarding the Jackdaw and a thread on why Black Flag is also numbered as showing a new, continuous saga. Oh, and check out this impressive concept art of Edward Kenway and Blackbeard.

You can check out thisthis and this too for more interviews.

Check out from these screenshots from the Betrayal before you move on. Also, a redditor discusses an personal theory on the end of the story arc. I have not read the thread since I haven’t played the storyline as I’m saving it until the final, third part is released next month.

I have to admit that I still do not understand why people do not appreciate Connor as a character and luckily, I’m not alone in my opinion as my sentiments are shared with others. See – there are many of us how would like to see more of Connor in another installment (coughthe French Revolutioncough). Also, the soundtrack. Please listen to the soundtrack. Personally I find it almost as good as the soundtrack of Assassin’s Creed 2.

In quick order: A thread which corrects misconceptions around the entire series and the same guy who did the Uncharted “movies” has done the same to Assassin’s Creed 2 and Brotherhood and plans on doing so to every game. Check out this important discussion of having more female assassin’s in the next games and this workout based on the series. Nearing the end of this info-stream with Ubisoft Toronto dropping a hint of collaborating on the new Assassin’s Creed game. And last but not least merchandising in the form of figurinesa beanie and Desmond’s hoodie.

Prepare yourself for this onslaught of image-based material: User-made poster and pie chartgifs galoremain assassin’s wallpaper (also), Edward Kenway wallpaperBackground galore130 AC wallpapersnew screenshots from BF, impressive Shard of Eden replica and art concepts of the hidden blade, including models never seen in-game.

And that’s all for now – I’ll post more as it comes in!

r

P.s If you are wondering: I have zero affiliation to any of the parties who develop or publish the Assassin’s Creed franchise and no, I do not get paid to post this. I am simply a dedicated, excited and interested fan and I have friends who are as dedicated as I am and who through these posts share my excitement for the franchise. It is that simple. That is all!

Drop A Line or Two, or as They Say, Leave A Comment

